Working with Users

Editing Groups

Adding and Removing Courses from Groups

1.       Click the Users category in the sidebar and click Manage Groups. Then, click the Edit button next to the appropriate group.

      

2.       Click the Courses tab.

 

3. To add courses, click "+Add a course."

 

4.       Click Add beside a single course, or click the “+Add all courses” command to add all courses in the organization to the group.

 

5.       Click ←Return when you are finished adding courses to the group.

 

6.       To remove courses, click Remove next to the desired course on the group editing page. You can also click the “-Remove all courses” command to delete all courses from the group.

 

 

 

Enrolling Students Using Groups

1.       To enroll students using a group, you must be on that group’s editing page. If that page is not currently visible, click the Users category in the sidebar and click Manage Groups. Then, click the Edit button next to the appropriate group.

 

2.       Click the Students tab.

 

3. To add courses, click "+Add a course."

 

4.       Click +Add beside each student you want to enroll in the group.

 

5.       Click –Remove Students if you would like to return to the list of students enrolled in this group.

 

          

Adding Instructors to Groups

1.       An instructor is someone who can run reports on the user progress in a certain group. This person should not be an administrator (as an administrator can already do this). An example of someone who you may add as an Instructor would be the manager of the department for which you created the group. For example; if you created a group called Sales Team, you may want to make the sales manager an Instructor. This person would only have a regular student user level role. 

 

To add an instructor to a group, you must be on that group’s editing page. If that page is not currently visible, click the Users category in the sidebar and click Manage Groups. Then, click the Edit button next to the appropriate group.

 

2.       Click the Instructors tab.

 

3.       Click “+Add instructors." 

 

4.       Click +Add beside each user you want to make an instructor of the group.

 

5.       Click –Remove instructors if you would like to return to the list of instructors for this group.

 

 

      

Deleting a Group

1.       To delete a group, you must be on its editing page. If that page is not currently visible, click the Users category in the sidebar and click Manage Groups. Then, click the Edit button next to the appropriate group.

 

2.       Click Delete in the top right-hand corner.

 

3.       When prompted, read the warning information. Click Confirm to complete the process.